About Us

EST 1981

We are a Full-Service Landscape Design-Build Firm

As an award-winning design-build firm, Lemkey Landscape Design has been dedicated to the pursuit of excellence in every aspect of the landscape horizon. With over three decades of expertise in bringing unparalleled creativity to the outdoor experience, we are committed to continually raising the standard.

Creating award winning landscapes has always been our focus. Based on sound design principles, coupled with an artistic interpretation for practical utilization of space, combined with a sense of how elements of mass, texture and seasonal color interact, ensure us a formula for creating our next award winning landscape.

By listening to our clients, we’ve learnt the process to transform their space to an oasis, a space where they live, play and entertain with their family and friends. This is our signature, and our best form of advertising.

Working closely with our clients we concentrate on making the landscape experience simple, dealing with one firm to manage all aspects of the project, from concept, to design, to implementation. Creating your personal oasis as an extension of your home, one that reflects your own personal taste has always been our mandate.

With originality in design, personalized service, attention to quality of workmanship, coupled with numerous landscape awards, Lemkey is regarded among one of the most respected design-build firms. Our reputation has been built on the principle of exceeding our clients expectations. We have certified “red sealed” journeymen on staff, who ensure quality in craftsmanship in all facets of your project.
Projects can be completed all at once, or split into financially efficient stages.

From concept to completion, let us create your next dream vacation – in your back yard. We look forward to working with you.



Lemkey Landscape Design has won multiple MBNLA Awards:

  • Walter Schelmerdine Award
  • Green for Life Award
  • Saran – Award of Merit
  • Boda – Award of Merit
  • Gobeil – Award of Merit
  • Henderson – Award of Excellence
  • Damiani – Award of Excellence
  • Hardy – Award of Excellence
  • Johnson – Award of Excellence
  • Nickulaychuk – Award of Excellence